Home Page

Finchampstead C of E (Aided) Primary School

An enriching education in a welcoming Christian environment

Our Governors

All schools are required to have a Governing Body.  School Governors work together with the headteacher in agreeing the aims and conduct of the school, ensuring that the pupils have a full entitlement to the agreed curriculum and managing the school within its allocated budget.


The Governors at Finchampstead Primary School are chosen by parents (Parent Governors), the Diocese and church community (Foundation Governors), the school staff (Teacher and Staff Governors), the Local Authority (LA Governors) and the governing body itself (Co-opted Governors).

Picture 1 Roland Cundy - Chair / Local Authority
Picture 2 Rev'd Julie Ramsbottom - Priest/Ex Officio
Picture 3 Carolyn Fox - Foundation (PCC)
Picture 4 Helen Gan - Co-opted
Picture 5 Nigel Kennington - Vice Chair/ Foundation (PCC)
Picture 6 Samantha Khan - Foundation (PCC)
Picture 7 Jackie Lawrence - Foundation (Oxford Diocese)
Picture 8 Brian Remmington - Foundation (Oxford Diocese)
Picture 9 Felicity Workman - Foundation (PCC)

Governor Newsletter December 2018